Somebody knows... Maybe you?
jackie3896

Rotamint Luxus

Postby jackie3896 » Sat Nov 02, 2019 4:40 pm

Hi All,
I’m a newbie to this great website and really a pinball man, but have acquired a Rotamint Luxus that I need assistance with.
My problem is with the ‘stop/brake’ buttons and switches. They were broken when I got the machine and had been bodged to try and make them work. Unfortunately unsuccessfully.
I have now pretty much worked out how the switches operate, but am struggling to find how the switch for the first button (left looking from the front, or right hand if you’re looking in the back) resets.
The other 2 buttons/switches reset through the action of a rod and lever, but the other switch seems to work independently and I can’t fathom out how it resets, unless there is something missing from the machine.
Any help, or even a high res. picture would be greatly appreciated.
Many thanks.

pennymachines
Site Admin

Re: Rotamint Luxus

Postby pennymachines » Sat Nov 02, 2019 5:38 pm

Hi and a warm electro-mechanical :WELCOME:

There are some decent close-ups of Rotamint Luxus internals from page 4 onwards of this Rotamint topic.

badpenny
Forum Moderator

Postby badpenny » Sat Nov 02, 2019 8:40 pm

..... and in case you (or anyone else tempted) isn't aware, there are some interesting combinations of voltage trundling around inside.

coppinpr

Postby coppinpr » Sat Nov 02, 2019 11:07 pm

:zapa: :frankie: :zapa:

jackie3896

Postby jackie3896 » Sun Nov 03, 2019 3:50 pm

Hi Guys,