Aristocrat Sheerline reels not aligned for payout

Somebody knows... Maybe you?
consul1961

Aristocrat Sheerline reels not aligned for payout

Post by consul1961 »

So I have replaced springs on the fingers and It looks like I need to realign the reels as to get the finger to go through. I manually lined up the highest pay out and it was above the glass pay line area. I can adjust the LH and middle reel to be in the center of the glass panel, but the RH reel, as far as I can see, is non adjustable. Is that correct? Is there a way to realign reels as I have never done that before? Any help?
Thanks
treefrog

Re: Aristocrat Sheerline reels not aligned for payout

Post by treefrog »

Can’t believe alignment would have been your problem as the reel strips are glued and as you have realised one is the master reel where the others are bolted to… Did you let the machine finish its cycle before checking what it looked like through the glass, e.g. all reel stop arms in position?
consul1961

Post by consul1961 »

Yes, the winning symbols were definitely out of the winner area. I will look again tomorrow. If anyone has any check I can do to verify, it would be gratefully appreciated, or directions on how to verify reel set ups.
consul1961

Post by consul1961 »

Does anyone know how to make sure the reels are lined up? Hopefully someone will be able to help me out. Surely someone knows how to check the reels are correct and would be good enough to pass on that information.
treefrog

Post by treefrog »

Four things to check as to where problem might be.

1) are each of the reel stop arms resting into the star wheels firmly and squire, as any that do not sit flush will cause a reel to stop incorrectly

2) are each of the reel stop arms fitted with similar springs that pull them back with the same strength

3) Are any of the reels sticky, slow or stop early, maybe due to wear or grease